A Little Introduction…

Hello to all brides and those aspiring to be!
My name is Stephanie.
Why is this important? Well, I appreciate you taking time to read this. So, while you keep reading my thoughts and ideas, I figure I should introduce myself! I am a simple country girl at heart, enjoying life in Connecticut. I love our forests that surround us and large horse farms that define us. Growing up in CT has increased my appreciation for the beauty so close to my finger tips. It is seen from the surroundings and great creativity of the people here. In my life’s journey I have found and enjoyed a supportive, insightful, and clever husband, Zach. Together we enjoy sharing our lives with our little pup, Willow. She is also commonly known as “the bean”! While our life is not grand we take delight in the simple and incredible parts of life.

In our 3 years of marriage, I have found a great passion for weddings and all they bring! I chomp at the bit to help plan important events for others, it’s really the most fun I have.
So to wrap it up, why did I start to write this? Because I want to help the many who struggle with planning or those who just need ideas. There are so many tips and ideas to share. Plus the biggest help I have found in planning is discovering vendors, whom you can use to brighten your big event. While my ideas may have a focus on brides and those recently engaged, many things can be used for any event big or small! So let’s take this journey together and see what we can learn from each other!!
Thank you again for taking the time to visit me!
Please feel free to write questions and comments.
See you soon

2 Comments Add yours

  1. JA says:

    I absolutely love your blog.
    You have great “voice,” and this is going to be so helpful to brides.
    Being a bride myself and in the process of getting things ready for our big day having suggestions and tips is proving to be invaluable. Many many many thanks for helping bring local vendors to one place.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tiya Anthony says:

    This is by far the best blog. It is very clear and explains so much. I am married and never had a wedding because of being overwhelmed, but this makes it better! Great blog enjoyable and energetic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

